Project 52 week 1 (2 of 2)


Since my week 1 photo did have some interesting colours in it before I converted it to black and white I did a colour version too. I then experimented a bit trying to find a better crop and also played with NIK Software’s sharpening tool to see if I could sharpen part of the image. I never seem to be able to create beautifully sharp images and this is something I really want to improve. I have to work on improving focus a lot. In the colour image I used selective sharpening on the output. This is the first time I have ever used a sharpening tool and I have to say, when I look at the before and after versions of the photo I can’t see any difference.
Out of the two photos I actually prefer the ‘crop’ for the black and white image – it is the entire image and to me looks a bit better with the path leading away.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

