Project 52 week 45: layers

A little bit late posting this week. I took the photo over a week ago now but have not had much spare time and I have been trying to learn a bit about Photoshop CS5, layers and selections in particular. I have had a couple of frustrating hours and have a few feature requests of Photoshop as a result. It probably doesn’t make sense to experienced users but I would love to see command history within layers. Granted, if you use layers properly and know what you are doing you probably don’t need it.
I’d also love to be able to scroll back through selections and edit them. Again you probably don’t need to do that if you are using layers properly.
In this week’s photo I wanted to sharpen part of the image quite dramatically but couldn’t find the right way of doing it (something like the ‘clarity’ slider in Lightroom would have been great).
Anyway, the image below contains a number of layers with some errors in it that I think I know how to fix now but I am pretty keen to get last week’s mini project out of the way and concentrate on this week’s.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

